Board of Directors

Our leadership and members.


Group Health Cooperative of Eau Claire is a Non-Profit, Member-Governed Health Plan.

This means that the people who sit on our Board of Directors are members of the Cooperative. Because of this, our Board members have a vested interest in the business decisions they influence. All adult members of the Cooperative are eligible to vote in annual Board elections, giving them a unique opportunity to have a voice in directing the decisions and activities of their health plan. Five committees, focused on specific issues, work towards accomplishing the Board’s goals. Each Board member contributes to one or more of these committees: By-Laws and Nominations Committee, Fiscal Committee, Member Relations Committee, Personnel and Policy Committee.


Douglas Hoffer

City of Eau Claire


Ed Kassing

City of Eau Claire, Retired

1st Vice President

Tyler Fadness

City of Eau Claire

2nd Vice President

Corissa Wolniak

Huebsch Services


Susan Marcott

Applied Data Consultants



Brian Lanners

Huebsch Services

Jeff Bowe

Bohl & Proulx

Georgia Crownhart

EC County & Altoona Housing Authority

Chrystal Mills

Eau Claire Area Chamber of Commerce

Deb Stanton

L.E. Phillips Career Development Center

Ken Anibas

Owner of Anibas Silo & Equipment Inc.

Geri Segal

Executive Director of Family Support Center

Join the Board of Directors

You could have the opportunity to become a member of the Board of Directors. Every January the Cooperative seeks members to participate in the election of the Board of Directors. If you are an adult member of the Cooperative and are interested in serving on the Board, please contact us at (715) 552-4300 or (888) 203-7770.